favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Housing help (Coos Bay)

Hello, I am a woman in my 30's with a teenage kid. I moved to this state with my boyfriend in 2022. Previously I lived with my mom in another state several states away and helped her manage her home. In short, repairs and installations of all kinds (As a result I do not have much of a rental history). However, members of my own family began threatening myself and my kid and I had no choice but to move. We live temporarily in my boyfriends parent's home, but the space we have is very small. I managed to get a job here for a while, but then my boss up and moved over 2000 miles away last June and then left me to open the storefront and keep it managed for a while. This was in the middle of my training with the company. She then expected me to get certified to run the business here, but I was already stressed out from her just up and moving on me and told her that I just didn't want to. So she let me go. She also had me lie to customers to tell them she was still here when she was not, so I have not been able to get a job in the small town I'm currently in. I'm still actively trying. I have been trying to get out of this place to a bigger city with more jobs, but I was let go before I could find any affordable housing. Now I feel like I'm stuck even though I have enough saved up for a deposit and first month's rent. I have been hanging on to this money as much as I possibly can. My boyfriend has a job currently and he is saving with each paycheck. If I could be able to move somewhere and get a job I would be very appreciative. We are struggling and I get the feeling that we are outstaying our welcome. We are on waitlists for section 8 and low income housing but I have a feeling that we may not be able to get it in time. We do not smoke. We are a family of artists, and we are very easygoing and quiet. We have no pets because we can't afford them. If you know anyone in bigger coastal cities such as Brookings or Coos Bay area (or even further north) that would give us a chance please let us know. Or if you know of any places in the Eugene area that would be great, because then my kid could go to college there. I'm at a loss for what to do, and it's so expensive here that I feel like we are just stuck in place. If it helps, I am very good at house repairs since this is what I did for my mom back home. I have done flooring, walls, installed toilets, sinks, outside railings, painting, ect.

If you would need a letter of recommendation from my previous employer back home and/or my mother to verify I would have no problem arranging this at all.


We are still being actively stalked online, so sorry about being vague. But I must be in order to protect myself and my kid. Please understand.

post id: 7756812702

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching